Recent Photos

  • Help fight the pandemic

    Help fight the pandemic

  • Murine parathyroid gland

    Parathyroid glands in mice with GFP driven by the 5.5 kb PTH promoter are green. Surrounding tissue is thyroid gland.

  • PTH-calcium curve

    Treating mice expressing the diphtheria toxin (DT) receptor specifically in the parathyroids with DT.

  • Mouse Parathyroids are Tiny

    Beta-galactosidase staining. The two tiny blue dots are the parathyroids (rodents only have 2) surrounded by thyroid tissue.

  • Painting Parathyroids Green

    GFP under the control of the PTH promoter makes visualization of these small organs easy.


    Parathyroids are bright green fluorescent with GFP expression under the control of the PTH promoter. Trachea in the middle.

  • Endocrine Unit MGH

    The Endocrine Unit - Summer 2022

  • Mass General Hospital

    Bulfinch Building. Designed by architect Charles Bulfinch. Built between 1818 and 1823. Home to the Ether Dome.

  • Meeting

    1st International Hypoparathyroidism Meeting in Florence, Italy.

  • Meeting

    1st International Hypoparathyroidism Meeting in Florence, Italy.

  • ASBMR 2022 Poster

    Dr. Michael Mannstadt at the ASBMR 2022 Annual Meeting Poster Session

  • ASBMR 2022 Endocrine Dinner

    Endocrine Unit Dinner during ASBMR 2022 meeting with current and former Endocrine Unit members

  • ASBMR 2022

    Congratulations to Dr. Marc Wein as Program Committee Co-Chair on a fantastic ASBMR meeting!

  • ASBMR 2022 Annual Meeting

    ASBMR 2022 Annual Meeting

Upcoming Events

    ASBMR Congratulations to the 2023 John Haddad Young Investigator Award Recipients! Diana Athonvarangkul, Stacy Ann Bailey, Po-Jung Chen, Madison Doolittle (@MadisonDoolitt3), Jessica Hathaway-Schrader, Elise Jeffery, Ben Kirk (@DrBenKirk), David Maridas, Jun Sun, & Samantha Weaver
    ASBMR Applications are now open for the 2023 John Haddad YI Awards! The ASBMR and AIMM are supporting the professional development of young investigators by offering awards to attend the meeting April 3-8, 2023, in Snowmass, Colorado. Apply by December 2!