Professor Robert Stavins Doctoral Advising – Chair or Member of Dissertation Committee Harvard University

- Robert Lowry, Professor of Political Science, University of Texas (PhD Political Economy and Government 1993)
- Suzi Kerr, Chief Economist, Environmental Defense Fund (PhD Economics 1995)
- Richard Newell, President and CEO, Resources for the Future (PhD Public Policy 1997)
- J.R. Deshazo, Dean and Lyndon B. Johnson Centennial Chair in National Policy, LBJ School of Public Affairs, University of Texas, Austin (PhD Urban Planning/Economics 1997)
- Todd Schatzki, Principal, Analysis Group, Boston (PhD Public Policy 1998)
- Karen Fisher-Vanden, Professor of Environmental and Resource Economics, Pennsylvania State University (PhD Public Policy 1999)
- Nathaniel Keohane, President, Center for Climate and Energy Solutions (PhD Political Economy and Government 2001)
- Sheila Cavanaugh Olmstead, Professor of Public Affairs, Lyndon B. Johnson School of Public Affairs, University of Texas, Austin (PhD Public Policy 2002)
- Ruben Lubowski, Chief Carbon and Environmental Markets Strategist, Lombard Odier Investment Managers (PhD Political Economy and Government 2002)
- Edmund Toy, Director, Colorado Health Institute (PhD Health Policy 2002)
- Alix Peterson Zwane, CEO, Global Innovation Fund (PhD Public Policy 2002)
- Wenhua Di, Senior Economist, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas (PhD Public Policy 2004)
- Lori Snyder Bennear, Dean, Nicholas School of the Environment, Duke University (PhD Public Policy 2004)
- Joseph Aldy, Professor of the Practice of Public Policy, Harvard Kennedy School (PhD Economics 2005)
- Darby Jack, Associate Professor, Department of Environmental Health Sciences, Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University (PhD Public Policy 2006)
- Cynthia Lin Lawell, Rob Dyson Sesquicentennial Chair in Environmental, Energy, and Resource Economics, Charles H. Dyson School of Applied Economics and Management, Cornell University (PhD Economics 2006)
- Jing Cao, Associate Professor, Department of Economics, School of Economics and Management, Tsinghua University, Beijing (PhD Public Policy 2007)
- Gernot Wagner, Climate Economist and Senior Lecturer, Columbia Business School (PhD Political Economy and Government 2007)
- Fei Yu, Deputy Representative, North American Representative Office, Asian Development Bank (PhD Public Policy 2007)
- Fan Zhang, Lead Economist and Global Lead for Water Economics and Climate Change, World Bank (PhD Public Policy 2007)

- Carolyn Kousky, Associate Vice President, Economics and Policy Analysis, Environmental Defense Fund (PhD Public Policy 2008)
- Katharine Sims, Professor of Economics and of Environmental Studies, Amherst College (PhD Political Economy and Government 2008)
- Jonathan Borck, Vice President, Analysis Group (PhD Public Policy 2008)
- Hunt Allcott, Professor of Global Environmental Policy, Stanford University (PhD Public Policy 2009)
- Kelsey Jack, Associate Professor, Bren School of Environmental Science and Management, University of California, Santa Barbara (PhD Public Policy 2010)
- Matthew Ranson, Director of Data Science, Agilon Health (PhD Public Policy 2012)
- Avinash Kishore, Senior Research Fellow, International Food Policy Research Institute, New Delhi (PhD Public Policy 2012)
- Elizabeth Walker Mettetal, Associate Director, Energy and Environmental Economics, Inc. (3E) (PhD Public Policy 2015)
- Richard Sweeney, Associate Professor, Department of Economics, Boston College (PhD Public Policy 2015)
- Samuel Stolper, Assistant Professor, School for Environment and Sustainability, University of Michigan (PhD Public Policy 2016)
- Trisha Shrum, Assistant Professor, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, University of Vermont (PhD Public Policy 2016)
- Jonathan Baker, Manager, Analysis Group (PhD Public Policy 2017)
- Jisung Park, Assistant Professor, School of Social Policy and Practice, University of Pennsylvania (PhD Economics 2017)
- Cuicui Chen, Assistant Professor of Economics, State University of New York, Albany (PhD Public Policy 2018)
- Janhavi Nilekani, Founder and Chairperson, AastarUrmika Health Systems/Aastrika Foundation (PhD Public Policy 2018)
- Todd Gerarden, Assistant Professor, Charles H. Dyson School of Applied Economics and Management, Cornell University (PhD Public Policy 2018)
- Patrick Behrer, Economist, Development Research Group, The World Bank (PhD Public Policy 2020)
- Shefali Khanna, Research Associate in Energy and Environmental Economics, Imperial College London (PhD Public Policy 2021)
- Daniel Stuart, Associate, Analysis Group (PhD Public Policy 2021)
- Stuart Iler, Manager of Energy and Climate Analysis, Massachusetts Executive Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs (PhD Public Policy 2022)